JavaScript
— The Frontend Agency —

Interactivity and functionality through JavaScript

The script language JavaScript is executed on the client side, i.e. in the browser. Today it is a global standard in the World Wide Web and almost indispensable. Interactions and complex functionalities can be implemented with the help of JavaScript and optimized by different frameworks.

What is Javascript?

As the name suggests, JavaScript is a scripting language. This scripting language was originally developed for dynamic HTML so that user interaction could be evaluated, content changed, generated or reloaded. JavaScript is the perfect complement to CSS and HTML, as the possibilities of both programming languages could be extended many times over by JavaScript. Today JavaScript is also used outside web browsers, for example on microcontrollers or servers.

Was are the key components of JavaScript?

Since the language core of JavaScript, the so-called ECMA 262, is standardized, JavaScript can rightly be called a classless, typed and object-oriented scripting language. JavaScript can be used to create a wide variety of programming paradigms. Procedural, object-oriented and functional, the three terms perfectly describe the first-class properties of the scripting language.

JavaScript – what should you know?

The syntax of JavaScript is typical for a C derivative, as is also the case with Java. Although Java and JavaScript are very similar in syntax, both programming languages have nothing in common. In JavaScript, for example, inheritance is achieved by prototypes, not by classes as in Java. In the past, JavaScript was mainly used on the client side, today JavaScript is also suitable for server-side applications. The application possibilities of JavaScript are today extremely versatile, whether as a script language for application programs or for games, the ingenuity of the programmers is set thanks to this script language no limit.

JQuery

Since JavaScript has small differences in all browsers, good frontenders have been swearing by jQuery for years. jQuery eliminates JavaScript browser differences on the page.

Ajax - Asynchronous JavaScript and XML

Ajax is the technology to dynamically reload content. This allows parts of the website to change without your visitor having to update the page. This saves resources, time and traffic. This offers many possibilities, such as a dynamic news ticker.
In order to optimize the usability and the conversion rate of your website, we implement Ajax with all our expertise.

Affix

The Affix effect is an element of Bootstrap. You can apply it to different elements of a page to influence their positioning. The element automatically gets a new property after a certain "scroll distance" and changes its behavior. In particular the change of the property is meant fixed and running.
This enables a direct interaction with the page visitor.

Scrollspy

Another part of the Bootrap family is the Scrollspy effect. Scrolling also interacts with elements of the page. The movement of the user is followed and the page reacts to it.
For example, with a one-pager with several sections, the individual sections can be highlighted in the menu when passing.

AnuglarJS

AngularJS revolutionizes JavaScript. This framework can be the basis for complex web applications due to its unlimited extensibility. Over time, applications have become better and faster, but also more comprehensive and complex. Frontendlers used AngularJS to further develop a clear and efficient web application. AngularJS (often only Angular) is an open source JavaScript framework maintained by Google Inc. and a community of individual developers. It is a Model View Controller (MVC) framework that divides software development into three units: Data model, presentation and program control. This division makes it possible to react more flexibly to changes and extensions. With AngularJS, the traditional HTML vocabulary can be adapted and extended to present dynamic content via two-way data binding. This enables automatic synchronization of models and views, resulting in improved testability and performance. AngularJS is particularly suitable for single-page applications, where the content of the web application is called with a single loading of the page and corresponding content is loaded dynamically, usually in response to user actions. This visibly increases efficiency.

Modernizr

Can this browser display the video in this format? Previously, tables were handled in source code. They indicated which browser supported which feature. New browsers and new browser versions quickly made these tables obsolete and compromised code integrity. Prototype allows you to test for features during website execution and turn them off if they are not supported.

Would you like to learn more about our JavaScript solutions?

Then simply write us using the contact form. We offer competent advice, quick help, creative solutions and a great deal of specialist knowledge. We look forward to getting to know you and your project!

In Berlin.
In the centre.
In Prenzlberg.

Kontakt:






In order to respond to your request, we need to process and store your data. Please note our privacy policy.

JavaScript
— Die Frontend-Agentur —

Interaktivität und Funktionalität durch JavaScript

Die Scriptsprache JavaScript wird clientseitig, also im Browser, ausgeführt. Heute ein globaler Standard im World Wide Web und fast nicht mehr wegzudenken. Interaktionen und komplexe Funktionalitäten können mit Hilfe von JavaScript implementiert und durch verschiedene Frameworks optimiert werden.

Was ist Javascript?

Wie der Name schon sagt, handelt es sich bei JavaScript, um eine Skriptsprache. Diese Skriptsprache wurde ursprünglich für dynamisches HTML entwickelt, damit die Interaktion der Benutzer ausgewertet, Inhalte verändert, generiert oder nachgeladen werden konnten. JavaScript ist sozusagen die perfekte Ergänzung zu CSS und HTML, da die Möglichkeiten beider Programmiersprachen durch JavaScript um ein Vielfaches ergänzt werden konnten. Heute wird JavaScript auch außerhalb von Webbrowsern verwendet, wie zum Beispiel auf Microcontrollern oder Servern.

Was macht JavaScript aus?

Da der Sprachkern von JavaScript, der sogenannten ECMA 262, standardisiert ist, kann JavaScript zu Recht als klassenlose, typisierte und objektorientierte Skriptsprache betitelt werden. Mit JavaScript können die verschiedensten Programmierparadigmen erstellt werden. Prozedural, objektorientiert und funktional, die drei Begriffe beschreiben die erstklassigen Eigenschaften der Skriptsprache perfekt.

JavaScript – was sollten Sie wissen?

Die Syntax von JavaScript ist typisch für einen C-Abkömmling, wie es auch bei Java der Fall ist. Auch wenn Java und JavaScript sich bezüglich der Syntax stark ähneln, haben beide Programmiersprachen nichts miteinander gemein. So wird bei JavaScript die Vererbung zum Beispiel durch Prototypen erreicht, nicht wie bei Java durch Klassen. In der Vergangenheit wurde JavaScript hauptsächlich clientseitig genutzt, heute ist JavaScript auch für serverseitige Anwendungen geeignet. Die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten von JavaScript sind heute äußerst vielseitig, ob als Skriptsprache für Anwendungsprogramme oder für Spiele, dem Einfallsreichtum der Programmierer ist dank dieser Skriptsprache keine Grenze gesetzt.

JQuery

Da JavaScript in allen Browsern kleine Unterschiede aufweist, schwören gute Frontendler schon seit Jahren auf jQuery. jQuery beseitigt JavaScript-Browser­unterschiede auf der Seite.

Ajax - Asynchronous JavaScript and XML

Ajax ist die Technik Inhalte dynamisch nachzuladen. So können sich Teile der Website ändern, ohne dass Ihr Besucher die Seite aktualisiert. Dadurch kann man Ressourcen und Zeit sparen und den Traffic reduzieren. Das bietet viele Möglichkeiten, wie z.B. einen dynamischen Newsticker.
Um die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und die Conversion Rate Ihrer Website zu optimieren, setzen wir Ajax gezielt mit all unserer Expertise um.

Affix

Der Affix Effekt ist ein Element von Bootstrap. Man kann ihn auf unterschiedliche Elemente einer Seite anwenden, um diese in ihrer Positionierung zu beeinflussen. Das Element bekommt automatisch nach einer bestimmten "Scrolldistanz" eine neue Eigenschaft und ändert sich dadurch in seinem Verhalten. Insbesondere ist hierbei der Wechsel der Eigenschaft feststehend und mitlaufend gemeint.
Dies ermöglicht eine direkte Interaktion mit dem Seitenbesucher.

Scrollspy

Ein weiterer Part aus der Bootrap Familie ist der Scrollspy Effekt. Auch hier interagiert das Scrollen mit Elementen der Seite. Die Bewegung des Nutzers wird demnach verfolgt und die Seite reagiert darauf.
So können z.B. bei einem Onepager mit mehreren Abschnitten, die einzelnen Abschnitte beim Passieren im Menü hervorgehoben werden.

AnuglarJS

AngularJS revolutioniert JavaScript. Dieses Framework kann durch eine grenzenlose Erweiterbarkeit die Grundlage für komplexe Webanwendungen sein. Mit der Zeit wurden Applikationen immer besser und schneller, aber auch umfangreicher und komplexer. Frontendler nutzten AngularJS um weiterhin eine übersichtliche und effiziente Webapplikation zu entwickeln. AngularJS (oftmals nur Angular) ist ein Open-Source JavaScript Framework, unterhalten von Google Inc. und einer Gemeinschaft von individuellen Entwicklern. Es ist ein Model-View-Controller (MVC) Framework, welches die Softwareentwicklung in drei Einheiten unterteilt: Datenmodell, Präsentation und Programmsteuerung. Diese Aufteilung ermöglicht es flexibler auf Änderungen und Erweiterungen zu reagieren. Mit AngularJS kann das traditionelle HTML Vocabular adaptiert und erweitert werden, um dynamische Inhalte über Zwei-Wege-Datenbindung zu präsentieren. Dies ermöglicht die automatische Synchronisierung von Modellen und Ansichten und damit eine verbundene Verbesserung der Testbarkeit und Leistung. AngularJS eignet sich besonders für Single-Page-Applications, bei denen die Inhalte der Webanwendung mit einem einzigen Laden der Seite aufgerufen werden und entsprechende Inhalte dynamisch, in der Regel als Reaktion auf Benutzeraktionen, nachgeladen werden. Dadurch wird die Effizienz sichtlich erhöht.

Modernizr

Kann dieser Browser das Video in diesem Format darstellen? Früher hantierte man mit Tabellen im Quellcode. Diese gaben an, welcher Browser, welches Feature unterstützt. Durch neue Browser und neue Browser­versionen waren diese Tabellen schnell veraltet und die Codeintegrität gefährdet. Prototype ermöglicht es, während der Website-Ausführung auf Features zu testen und diese bei Nichtunterstützung abzustellen.

Sie wollen mehr über unsere JavaScript-Lösungen erfahren?

Dann schreiben Sie uns einfach mithilfe des Kontaktformulars. Wir bieten eine kompetente Beratung, schnelle Hilfe, kreative Lösungsansätze und jede Menge Fachwissen. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie und Ihr Projekt kennenzulernen!

In Berlin.
Im Zentrum.
In Prenzlberg.

Kontakt:






Please leave this field empty.

So finden Sie direkt zu uns: